AlbertaParks.ca

Alberta Parks

#ABparksAmbassador

Brand Ambassadors 

Our ambassadors love to:

Their mission is to:

Our Ambassadors completed the Travel Type Quiz to help describe what type of traveler they are. You can take the Travel Type Quiz too! 

Dave & Anne

Amanda M

Traveller Type: Virtual Traveller

Amanda was born and raised in Alberta. She spends her time exploring and camping around this beautiful province with her boyfriend and two pups, Rufus and Ryder. When she isn't working she tries to get outside as much as possible through camping, hiking, snowshoeing, quading/dirt biking, or paddle boarding. Head over to her blog, Life in Alberta, to follow along on her adventures! 

Dave & Anne

Dawn A

Traveller Type: Authentic Experiencer

Dawn, her wife Sarah, and their dog Tucker are proud to call Alberta home. They have travelled all over the world but are most excited to explore their own backyard. They can be found exploring Alberta in their 1973 white and green Boler trailer, with their friendly travelling gnome Bert (short for alBERTa), who is an excellent tour guide. They both work as Physiotherapists and love the freedom their jobs allow for adventure time. Dawn’s passion for photography and the outdoors helps them discover many of the amazing things that this country has to offer. They enjoy travelling by gravel road, hiking, snowshoeing, and skiing - and are always up for a new Adventure. 

Dave & Anne

Karen U

Traveller Type: Authentic Experiencer

Karen is a mother and a lover of maps, mountains, and mochas. With her Geography degree and experience leading hikes and backpacking trips in the Rockies, she is full of ideas on where to go and what to do. The mission of her blog, Play Outside Guide, is to provide “everything families need to know to get outside and have fun." In the summer months, she shares her adventures on CBC Radio's Calgary Eyeopener Show. 

Dave & Anne

Ritz S

Traveller Type: Authentic Experiencer

Hi, I’m Ritz, an outdoor enthusiast from Fort McMurray, Alberta. I have lived in northern Alberta for 8 years, and I am always looking to find new spots to explore with my husband Cam, our Siberian Husky Jasper, and the newest addition to our family, our son Henry. I have two Bachelors Degrees in Science, one in Biology, and one in Nursing, and yet my passion lies with the arts –landscape photography and writing.

My husband and I have had the privilege of visiting over 30 countries, and while one day we hope to show our little one the world, our backyard remains our favourite spot to enjoy our outdoor hobbies, including snowshoeing, paddle boarding, canoeing, hiking, and camping…to name a few!

Follow along on and learn with us as we take our baby exploring the great outdoors.

Dave & Anne

Shawn N

Traveller Type: No Hassle Traveller

As a resident of Calgary, Alberta's Provincial Parks have always satisfied my thirst for adventure. Utilizing the videography skills I honed through SAIT's Television Production Program, I take viewers with me as I hike, camp, and enjoy the outdoors. All my life I've enjoyed making videos, and by coupling that with my passion for exploring the outdoors I started my brand "Journey Alberta". Through it, I've explored a vast array of natural areas and events throughout the province, and what always excites me the most is going to places in my backyard I've never been to before!

Dave & Anne

Tyler D

Traveller Type: Cultural Explorer

I am originally from Saskatchewan, but have called Calgary, Alberta home for over nine years now.  I am a high school teacher with the Calgary Board of Education and my passions lie within the outdoor and physical education fields.

I volunteer with the GOT Parks initiative, which aims at reconnecting Canada’s youth with our national, provincial, and territorial parks, and the Calgary Guardian, where I am the Outdoor Editor in charge of reporting everything that makes Calgary’s enormous backyard an adventurer’s dreamland.  

In my free time I enjoy numerous outdoor activities, such as hiking, mountain biking, paddling, camping, cross-country skiing, and snowboarding, as well as team sports, travelling, photography, spending time with good friends, and being at home with my wife and our dog, Rome.